2018 Season

2018 Club Competition Winners

Pym’s Handicap Cup (Mixed)

Winner:  Malcolm Lilley                                          Runner Up: Bill Quince

Whitchurch (Men’s Singles)

Winner: Des Cook                                                   Runner Up: Mike Pryce

Howard Cup (Men’s Pairs)

Winners: Malcolm Lilley & Joe Lound Keast    Runner Up: Des Cook & Mike Pryce

Darrington Cup (Fixed Jack Mixed)

Winners:    Des Cook & Ray Sabey                       Runner Up: Malcolm Lilley & Maz Lyon

Ladies Pairs Competition

Winners: Pat Martin-Moran and Maz Lyon

Runners up being Marianne Beavis and Elaine Lound Keast.

Ladies Singles winner – Helen Endacott

On an extremely hot day four of our ladies played a round robin competition to find our Ladies Singles winner.

Congratulations to Helen Endacott who won all three rounds, Maz Lyon was the runner up.

Petanque team are Promoted

The Petanque team finally confirmed their place in the league which means they will be going up to the next division next year. They won their game against the team, Mad Hatters, just below them in the table 4-1. Congratulations to all those that have played this season.

East Beds League Winners
‘A Team’ promoted as Champions of East Beds League Division 4

Peter Roberts, Ray Sabey, Paul Warren, EBL President, Malcolm Lilley (Capt), Mike Pryce, Bill Quince, Keith Blaxill and John Wrycroft

Over 60s promoted!

Over 60s receive congratulations from the Millicent Childs League

“Congratulations to Great Barford on being the first team to reach 1000 shots scored, their total so far is 1023, an average of 57 per game played.”


Bygrave Trophy Winners 2018

Congratulations go to Keith Blaxill,  Alex Aitken and skip Des Cook