2020 Season

Congratulations to the trophy winners 2020

  • Maz Lyon, Steve Lyon & Marianne Beavis beat Ray Sabey, Keith Blaxill & Anne Onyett in a thrilling finale to the season in the triples final.
  • Mike Walker & Des Cook overcame Joe Lound-Keast & Alex Aitken to take the fixed jack title.
  • John Griffiths beat Tom Thonpson to become a worthy winner of the Pym Handicap.
  • Bill Quince took his first mens singles title by beating Des Cook in an exciting final.
  • Maz Lyon & Pat Martin-Moran won the ladies pairs championship by beating Jennie Oyston & Marianne Beavis.
  • In the mens pairs Malcolm Lilley & Derrick Folbigg beat Steve Lyon & John Wrycroft in the final.
  • Maz Lyon took the ladies singles title with a final win over Marianne Beavis.
  • Des Cook beat Malcolm Lilley to win the two wood competition.
  • The Aussie pairs league ended with a win for Jennie Oyston & Mike Walker over Malcolm Lilley & Marianne Beavis.
  • The Captain’s Player of the Season for taking part in everything and achieving most in the year was Maz Lyon.
  • All this in a year which will forever be remembered as the year of Covid-19