2019 Season

Congratulations to the trophy winners 2019

  • Danny beat Maz in the Pym Handicap Final to win a pot in his first full season of bowls.
  • Maz overcame Bill to take the Favell Two Wood Cup.
  • Des beat Ray to win the gents only Whitchurch Singles.
  • Maz beat Dorthy to take the King & Ayres Elizabethan ladies singles title.
  • Brenda & Maz were unopposed to claim the F Jones ladies pairs championship.
  • In the mixed pairs Fixed Jack, Steve & Bill beat Des & Ray to win the Darrington Cup.
  • The delayed Howard Pairs final saw Des and Mike Pryce defeat Danny and Malcolm.
  • The Mixed Triples champions were Derrick, John & Malcolm who claimed the P A Bygraves Cup beating Anne, Steve & Tom in the final.
  • After a total of 28 matches the Aussie Pairs league concluded with Keith and John (plus able substitute Tom) coming out as Champions
  • The Club retained the Brian Taverner Memorial Cup after mixed triples victories over Potton, Sandy Town and Sandy Conservatives

EBL B Team 2019 Champions

Outstanding achievement and next season in Division 3
Presentation of the EBL Division 4 Championship Cup